Enhancing Humane Education for Underserved Youth

  • May 16, 2012
  • 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM (EDT)
  • PetSmart Charities Online Webinar
Enhancing Humane Education for Underserved Youth
A FREE online webinar brought to you in part by APHE
Register at http://petsmartcharities.webex.com
 
Presented by: 
Stephanie Itle-Clark, M.S. Ed, CHES, Humane Society University 

Wednesday, May 16:  12:00 p.m. Pacific; 2:00 p.m. Central; 3:00 p.m. Eastern

Description:
Why should character and humane education be a normal part of life for students? Kids who grow up in chaos are less likely to hear humane messaging and can benefit from it the most! In this workshop learn about barriers which may impede character and humane education in low socio-economic areas, review important interpersonal and animal welfare issues in these communities and education, and learn best practices for working with underserved youth. 

This presentation is brought to you in part by the Association of Professional Humane Educators (APHE).
For more information about how webinars work, or to set up a test run to make sure your computer is set up and ready to go, please feel free to contact Suzy Hayton at shayton@petsmartcharities.org.
© Association of Professional Humane Educators
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software