Incorporating Dogs with At-Risk Youth Two-Part Series: Part Two

  • September 20, 2011
  • PetSmart Charities Online Webinar
Incorporating Dogs with At-Risk Youth
Two-Part Series: Part Two

A FREE online webinar brought to you in part by APHE
Register at http://petsmartcharities.webex.com
 
Presented by: 
Natalie Allouche,
RN, CHES, BIA Animal Assisted Intervention, Humane Education

Two opportunities to attend this 1.5-hour webinar:
Tuesday, September 20
:  3:00 p.m. Pacific; 5:00 p.m. Central; 6:00 p.m. Eastern

Thursday, September 22:  10:00 a.m. Pacific; 12:00 p.m. Central; 1:00 p.m. Eastern

Description:
Brothers in Arms Animal Assisted Intervention and Humane Education offers programing for youth at risk in the school system and through community partners. Learn about a pilot study with children between the ages of 6-9 that taught skills towards empathy building, self esteem, positive coping skills and anger management. Learn how to implement certified therapy dogs into the program and what you need to know to successfully keep a program like this running smoothly while build trusting relationships with children. The pilot was a great success and is now an implemented program of Humane Education at a non profit organization in Jackson, Miss.

This presentation is brought to you in part by the Association of Professional Humane Educators (APHE).
For more information about how webinars work, or to set up a test run to make sure your computer is set up and ready to go, please feel free to contact Suzy Hayton at shayton@petsmartcharities.org.
© Association of Professional Humane Educators
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software