Incorporating Dogs with At-Risk Youth Two-Part Series: Part One

  • September 13, 2011
  • PetSmart Charities Online Webinar
Incorporating Dogs with At-Risk Youth
Two-Part Series: Part One

A FREE online webinar brought to you in part by APHE
Register at http://petsmartcharities.webex.com
 
Presented by: 
Jennifer Self-Aulgur, CHES, M.P.A., Humane Education Coordinator, Humane Society of West Michigan

Two opportunities to attend this 1.5-hour webinar:
Tuesday, September 13:  3:00 p.m. Pacific; 5:00 p.m. Central; 6:00 p.m. Eastern

Thursday, September 15:  10:00 a.m. Pacific; 12:00 p.m. Central; 1:00 p.m. Eastern

Description:
Humane education and at-risk youth can be a natural fit.  Learn how to successfully create a partnership with your local detention center or at-risk youth center that benefits the youth, shelter animals and your community. Learn about two successful programs that Humane Society of West Michigan operates and discover how to build a program as well as challenges and pitfalls to be aware of.

This presentation is brought to you in part by the Association of Professional Humane Educators (APHE).
For more information about how webinars work, or to set up a test run to make sure your computer is set up and ready to go, please feel free to contact Suzy Hayton at shayton@petsmartcharities.org.
© Association of Professional Humane Educators
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software