Expanding the Circle of Compassion through Humane Education - webinar

  • August 26, 2011
  • PetSmart Charities Online Webinar
Expanding the Circle of Compassion through Humane Education

A FREE online webinar brought to you in part by APHE
Register at http://petsmartcharities.webex.com
 
Presented by: 
Susan Rydz, Humane Education Instructor for HEART
Kimberly Korona
, Humane Education Instructor and Program Coordinator for HEART
Meena Alagappan
, Executive Director of HEART

Two opportunities to attend this 1.5-hour webinar:
Wednesday, August 24:  6:30 a.m. Hawaii; 9:30 a.m. pacific; 9:30 a.m. mountain; 11:30 a.m. central; 12:30 p.m. eastern

Friday, August 26:  6:30 a.m. Hawaii; 9:30 a.m. pacific; 9:30 a.m. mountain; 11:30 a.m. central; 12:30 p.m. eastern

Description:
HEART (Humane Education Advocates Reaching Teachers) is a non-profit public charity and our mission is to foster compassion and respect for other people, animals and the environment by educating youth and teachers in humane education. In this webinar, we will explain the inherent value of teaching humane education in its broadest sense and the range of HEART’s services and programming. We will focus on content from our comprehensive 4th-8th grade ten-lesson humane education curriculum, which promotes critical thinking and deepens students’ awareness of various human rights, animal protection and environmental preservation issues. Our lessons help students understand the global consequences of their actions and provide them with the tools to make more compassionate choices. Our program is designed for in-school settings and has been modified easily for other educational venues.

This presentation is brought to you in part by the Association of Professional Humane Educators (APHE).
For more information about how webinars work, or to set up a test run to make sure your computer is set up and ready to go, please feel free to contact Suzy Hayton at shayton@petsmartcharities.org.
© Association of Professional Humane Educators
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software