Monitoring and Evaluating Education Programmes - a Key to Humane Education's Success

  • November 08, 2010
  • PetSmart Charities online webinar
Monitoring and Evaluating Education Programmes - a Key to Humane Education's Success

A FREE online webinar brought to you in part by APHE
Register at http://petsmartcharities.webex.com
 
Presented by: 
Mariah McConnaughey, Interim Education Manager with the World Society for the Protection of Animals (WSPA) International in London, United Kingdom

Three opportunities to attend this 1.5-hour webinar:
Monday, November 8:  7:00 a.m. Hawaii; 10:00 a.m. pacific; 11:00 a.m. mountain; 12:00 p.m. central; 1:00 p.m. eastern

Wednesday, November 10:  5:00 a.m. Hawaii; 8:00 a.m. pacific; 9:00 a.m. mountain; 10:00 a.m. central; 11:00 a.m. eastern

Friday, November 12:  8:00 a.m. Hawaii; 11:00 a.m. pacific; 12:00 p.m. mountain; 1:00 p.m. central; 2:00 p.m. eastern
 
Description:
This presentation will discuss the importance of evaluating humane education programmes and activities, as well as offer suggestions for a wide range of quantitative and qualitative methods to do so.  It will also include some do's and don'ts, cultural considerations, and ideas to help educators decide what will work best for their programmes.  Monitoring education programmes remains a challenge for even the largest organizations.  WSPA continually updates its methods to best provide quality education opportunities that will promote behaviour changes, and supports open communication between animal welfare and humane education groups to develop a suite of effective evaluation tools.
 
This presentation is brought to you in part by the Association of Professional Humane Educators (APHE).
For more information about how webinars work, or to set up a test run to make sure your computer is set up and ready to go, please feel free to contact Suzy Hayton at shayton@petsmartcharities.org.
 

© Association of Professional Humane Educators
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software