Tales Kids Tell: The Youth Educator's Role in Breaking the Cycle of Abuse

  • October 18, 2010
  • PetSmart Charities online webinar
Tales Kids Tell: The Youth Educator’s Role in Breaking the Cycle of Abuse

A FREE online webinar brought to you in part by APHE
Register at http://petsmartcharities.webex.com
 
Presented by: 
Christine Portmann, Animal Cruelty Task Force Coordinator for the Humane Society of Missouri

Stephanie Clark, manager of training for The Humane Society of the United States Student Outreach program
 
Two opportunities to attend this 1.5-hour webinar:
Monday, October 18:  7:00 a.m. Hawaii; 10:00 a.m. pacific; 11:00 a.m. mountain; 12:00 p.m. central; 1:00 p.m. eastern

Tuesday, October 19:  9:00 a.m. Hawaii; 12:00 p.m. pacific; 1:00 p.m. mountain; 2:00 p.m. central; 3:00 p.m. eastern
 
Description:
My dog had an accident on the floor and went to bed without dinner. Those of us working with youth often hear and see indicators of potential violence in the home. These are prime opportunities for intervention. This webinar will discuss the problem of childhood/family cruelty to animals, how to recognize that cruelty is happening in a child’s home, and proactive solutions including youth outreach, humane education, and community partnerships.
 
This presentation is brought to you in part by the Association of Professional Humane Educators (APHE).
For more information about how webinars work, or to set up a test run to make sure your computer is set up and ready to go, please feel free to contact Suzy Hayton at shayton@petsmartcharities.org.
 

© Association of Professional Humane Educators
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software